I finished my last blog post talking about bikes. Interestingly enough, I have a story for you readers, courtesy of a girl who responded to my survey. She says that her bike was stolen from the Bellarmine parking lot, however when she went to campus safety, they decided not to go through with reviewing camera footage. Obviously that would be pretty annoying. Seeing as there are cameras in the lot specifically put in to prevent and identify thieves, it is a little bit odd that Campus Safety wouldn't take a look at the footage.
However, in this situation you have to think about what looking at "the footage" actually means. I'm guessing that her timeframe for when it was stolen was probably at least a few hours, if not, days. That's a pretty long time period, and allocating the resources to look at that footage is a lot more difficult to do than TV shows like 24 would have you believe. Even though they may save video feeds from their cameras, the amount of time it would take looking at the footage is too much for Campus Safety apparently.
No comments:
Post a Comment